Health Precautions: Monday 16th March 2020

The current guidance is for schools to remain open as usual until further notice.

Staff are encouraging children to wash their hands thoroughly and frequently throughout the day, particularly before eating and after using the toilet. The cleaning team are paying particular attention to door handles and other regularly used surfaces.

As a school, we are trying to take sensible precautions to keep everyone healthy and safe. Like many other schools, we are limiting the number of visitors to our school, especially where there would be large numbers of people involved.

Therefore, the following activities have been cancelled between now and the Easter break:

Tuesday 17th March – Football match (A) at Maidensbridge

Thursday 19th March – Nursery parents Mother’s Day Celebration at 10.45am.

Friday 20th March – School Uniform Sale after school – please collect your children at the usual time of 3.15pm

Monday 23rd March (am) – Year 5 visit to Kingswinford to see Sister Act.  

Monday 23rd March (pm) – Change 4 Life Festival

Wednesday 25th March 2.40pm – Dolce parent taster session

Friday 27th March – Year 2W Class Assembly

Tuesday 31st March =- Football match (H) Church of the Ascension

Wednesday 1st April – Year 5/6 Science Parent Workshop

Friday 3rd April – 1C Class Assembly.

Once there is greater clarity, we will try to reschedule dates where possible.

Could we remind all parents of the importance of being logged in to the School Life App so that we can keep you up to date with information.

Best wishes,

Mrs Miller

A School Life Website
School Life app download
School Life app download